you are here: Home Apulia Gargano, Tremiti Islands and Daunia


Visit a locality browsing the menu on the left. In each Italy area you can then choose the best touristical structures we are proposing.

More About

Here you can find info and tips about the area you are visiting.

Print this page Send to a friend by e-mail


Gargano, Tremiti Islands and Daunia


Daunia, ancient Capitanata region, includes the Preappennines, the Apulian Tavoliere and Gargano. Its landscape is extremely diverse and ranges from the green of inland parks and forests to the yellow of wheat in the Tavoliere, to the blue of sea water in contrast with coastal white cliffs.
Gargano National Park covers the whole homonymous cape and also includes Tremiti Islan archipelago. In this park there are several rare protected habitats such as Foresta Umbra ('Umbrian forest'), the last existing sample of a vegetation characterizing most of Mediterranean area during prehistory.
Five Tremiti islands are considered as veritable natural heavens. Sea beds, caves and erosions carved by the waves and winds represent overpowering attractions for scuba divers and sea lovers.

This destination web page has been visited 59,477 times.

Contact Basket

Click on the basket icon to create a list of structures you want to contact.



  • Art for A Year 2015

    November 7, 2014

    PRESENTING FLORENCE 2015 - Un anno ad arte [Art for a Year] Cristina Acidini Director General for the Historical, Artistic, Ethnic...

  • news archive

Choose language